Brunette: 1989-1990 Demos

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
1989-1990 Demos CD
1989-1990 Demos Fan Pack CD
1989-1990 Demos Digital Download
*** Fan Pack autographed CD booklet signed by Johnny Gioeli. ***

Silver Pressed Disc

Track List

01 Brunette Intro
02 Wanted For Love
03 Do You Know Me
04 Smash Crash & Burn
05 Let It Go Down
06 Lady Love (version 1)
07 Blue Eyes
08 One On One
09 Do Or Die
10 Play All Day
11 Don't Throw My Love Away
12 Danger Of Love
13 Hold On
14 Texas Soul
15 Just What The Doctor Ordered

More Views

  • 1989-1990 Demos
  • Description
Brunette is:

Johnny Gioeli - Lead Vocals, Guitars
Joey Gioeli - Guitars
Christopher Paul - Guitars
Jay Scott King - Bass
Darek Thomas Cava - Drums

Undoubtedly, Brunette was one of Hollywood’s greatest unsigned treasures, the cream of the crop, the diamond in the rough, the cherry on top! Ingenious marketing schemes, standing-room only showcases, and Sold-Out venues led to the band being courted by every major label big wig in town. From coast to coast (and even overseas), Brunette’s name was ringing louder than that of any other of their unsigned Sunset Strip cohorts. Brunette was surely on a path that would give them the same stardom and worldwide recognition, like many of the bands that came before them, who successfully climbed the MTV-Generation X Express to the top. But internal chaos led to the downfall of the band and what ultimately could be described as one of melodic rock’s best kept secrets and untold stories.

For over two decades now, hard rock loyalists have been screaming for an official Brunette release. With the advent of the internet and trading circles, inferior copies of Brunette demos have found their way in and out of serious fan’s collections. A very limited Fan Club release came and went before the demand could be met. In 2013, FnA Records ( licensed the Brunette material, and remastered the demos , giving the fans what they have long been waiting for – two albums worth of material from one of L.A.’s greatest bands that ‘Almost Was’.

--excerpt from Brunette bio