Tragic Romance: Billy Miles Brooke Solo CD - Dressed Up and Nowhere to Go

Availability: In stock

Billy Miles Brooke Solo Album
1. Queen of the Stardust Ball
2. The Lights on Lonely Blvd.
3. Tears and Wine
4. All Wound Up
5. Around the World
6. Midnight Rain
7. Sloe Gin
8. Moonlight Boogie
9. The Raging Light of Dawn
10. Tearin' Up the Town

More Views

  • Billy Miles Brooke Solo CD - Dressed Up and Nowhere to Go
  • Description
Band Members:
Billy Brooke - Lead Vocals

"All Dressed Up...and Nowhere to Go" is the very Stonesy, slightly trashy, debut solo effort from Tragic Romance frontman Billy Miles Brooke. After his days with Tragic Romance had ended, Billy decided to go solo, and spent five years in Europe armed with only an acoustic guitar and a tuning fork. There, he honed his songwriting craft and gathering fans from Helsinki to Toulouse. After a year in Nashville, he has since settled in the old wild west town of Santa Fe, New Mexico.
“All Dressed Up…and Nowhere to Go” was recorded in October, 2007 and March, 2008 at Switchyard Studios in Nashville, TN, with some help from Music City’s hottest players, and features Brooke's return to the early 70's sound of The Stones, The Faces, with a touch of Bowie thrown in for good measure.