Warhead: Explosive Rock

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Explosive Rock CD
Autographed Explosive Rock CD Fan Package
CD Fan Package Autographed by all 5 members.
Autographed versions take awhile to get signed so please be patient as the booklets make their rounds. FnA Records guarantees all signatures are real.

Pro-Silver Bottomed CD-r

Track List

01 Cryin_ Shame
02 Savior in Rock
03 Street Survivors
04 So Strong, So Fragile
05 Come On And Dance
06 Pick Your Poison
07 High School Girl
08 I_m The One
09 School_s Out (Alice Cooper Cover)
10 Tonight We Rock
11 Leather Love (Live Rehearsal)
12 We_re All Through (Live Rehearsal
13 Love Taker (Live Rehearsal)
14 Pot Of Gold (Live Rehearsal)
15 Nightmares (Live Rehearsal)
16 I_ve Got News For You (Live Rehea
17 Your Back_s Against The Wall (Liv
18 Cryin_ Shame (Live Rehearsal)
19 Rock Crusade (Live Rehearsal)
20 Running For My Life (Live Rehears
21 Living In Fear (Rough Demo)
22 Let It Die (Rough Demo)

More Views

  • Explosive Rock
  • Description
Warhead is:

Lex Scott – Vocals
Bob Emerson – Guitars
Greg Metts – Guitars
Erol Denizkurt – Bass
Bubba Rucker - Drums

Warhead was the real deal! They had it all and were on the path to worldwide stardom. After all, they won the Miller Highlife Rock to Riches national contest which helped spark the careers of Bon Jovi, Twisted Sister, Night Ranger and many others. Winning this contest came with riches and rewards that not only allowed the band to make a professional music video to be aired on MTV, but also to be featured in a televised concert at the Charleston, SC baseball stadium. Warhead formed back in 1981 when guitarists Greg Metts and Bob Emerson met while attending the University of South Carolina. Lex Scott (vocals) and Bubba Rucker (drums) were soon recruited. Fellow USC student, Erol Denizkurt, was the last piece of the puzzle added to round out Warhead’s solid lineup – a lineup that would never deviate or change course.
The story of Warhead took place in the early 80’s, when new/more flamboyant types of hard rock bands were winning favor amongst the masses as music was becoming a visual medium thanks to MTV and countless cable shows that were now exposing imagery in conjunction with the music - Warhead was a perfect fit! At the forefront of a burgeoning “Hard Rock” medium, Warhead hit the studio and recorded and released their first single, “Street Survivors”. This led to the aforementioned win of the Miller Highlife Rock to Riches national contest. As their popularity grew, they were able to land a deal with a booking agency, CMC, who kept the band on the road throughout the southeast opening for acts like Foghat, Molly Hatchet, Black Oak Arkansas, Spirit, The Romantics, Blackfoot and others. Warhead also headlined the Friday night slot at the Coastal Carolina Fair’s large outdoor arena. One of the more memorable gigs took place in North Carolina when Warhead joined fellow rockers, and good friends Maxx Warrior (whom later became National Recording Artist Firehouse), for a jam session which included ‘covers’ of a handful of Def Leppard tunes.
In 1984, Warhead’s Tonight We Rock EP, became CMC Record’s first releases (despite the fact that they were not actually signed to the label) after CMC moved from being a booking agency to a record label. Things were moving along smoothly, or so the band thought, as tons of exposure was being generated from numerous publications across the country including a band ‘favorite’ review from Rock Scene Magazine - which gave the band a two-page spread and named Warhead as one of “The Best Unsigned Bands on the east coast.” Throughout the 80’s, Warhead kept the momentum going by recording more material and playing live shows wherever they could book a gig. The band took numerous meetings in NY City with the likes of Atlantic Records, Elektra Records, Chrysalis Records, and many other up-and-coming labels, but never got the deal they tried so hard for. In the late 80’s, Warhead’s personal management company was found to have embezzled most of the band’s money/funds which unfortunately led to the demise of Warhead. Erol & Bob moved to California in 1988 and kept the rock tradition going in Hollywood, while Greg, Bubba and Lex remained rocking the southeast region; Warhead never reunited. They remain good friends to this day!
In 2013, Warhead signed with FnA Records (www.FnARecords.net), to release a collection of studio tracks and live tracks; and to permanently document the bands history for ‘old school hard-rock fans’ around the globe.