Tragic Romance: Tragic Romance - Hollywood Daze CD

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Tragic Romance - Hollywood Daze CD
Tragic Romance - Hollywood Daze Autographed Fan Package
Tragic Romance - Hollywood Daze CD + BIlly Miles Brooke Solo CD
Billy Miles Brooke Solo CD - Dressed Up and Nowhere to Go
*** Fan Package is Autographed by the full band ***

For details on Tragic Romance lead singer Billy Miles Brooke's solo CD see below

Pro-Silver Bottomed CD-r

Track List

01 Little Miss Innocent (2012)
02 Shameless (2012)
03 All Wound Up
04 Satin Sheets
05 Just Another Tragedy
06 Love And Revolution
07 Just Couldn't Bear It
08 Vampire Blues
09 Blind Faith
10 The Road
11 25 Days
12 Waking Slowly In November
13 The Garden Of Good And Evil
14 Seasons
15 Denied

More Views

  • Tragic Romance - Hollywood Daze CD
  • Tragic Romance - Hollywood Daze CD
  • Description
Band Members:
Billy Brooke - Lead Vocals
Britt Wilson - Lead Guitar
Phil Gibson - Bass
Steph Takos - Drums

Formed in late 1987 in Los Angeles, CA., Tragic Romance was a bruising yet soaring powerhouse that rocked both the Sunset Strip AND the coolest and darkest underground clubs LA had to offer.   They were definitely part of the "big-hair"-"sleaze rock"- "Hollywood glam" scene, but it wouldn't always remain that way.  Eventually they would take a walk on the darker side of the street and be fully accepted in that realm as well.

In the early days of Tragic Romance, you could find the band decked out in leather pants, eye-liner, and big hair.  They tore up the stages of just about every large and small venue in the Hollywood and L.A. Valley clubs.  TR would share the stage with the likes of Warrant, Junkyard, Bang Tango, Love/Hate, Vain, Jetboy, L.A. Guns and many others of that ilk.  They were fully accepted into the hairband world.

However, in the fall of 1989, Tragic Romance meandered over to the darker side of hard rock music and soon won the respect of the underground scene that featured such wicked, wild, and wonderful luminaries like Jane's Addiction, Lions and Ghosts, Human Drama, Motorcycle Boy, The Nymphs, and many more.  Tragic Romance felt more at home in this scene where dark sounds and real poetry for lyrics were the norm, instead of the overdone, overblown, anything for a good time theme that was smothering the Strip.

By mid 1990, Tragic Romance had become critical favorites and a rare crossover of both the Strip and the Underground.  They were getting the well-deserved respect that comes to a band so serious about their craft.  On any given night you might find standing amongst their regular throng of fans - some of Hollywood's A-listers such as Dave Navarro, James Hetfield, and Lenny Kravitz.

In mid '93 Tragic Romance signed with the metal label CENTURY MEDIA who released the intense and soaring live CD entitled "Cancel the Future" which garnered great critical praise, and some college airplay.  In the music business, its easy come and easy go, and as has happened to many-a-other band, TR was left to wither due to lack of record company support.  It turned out the band wasn't heavy enough for their hardcore fan-base and they shelved the project altogether.

2006 saw the band reform for several European dates, and now, on their 25th anniversary (2012), Tragic Romance will once again reform for the release party of this FnA Records CD   at one of the places that started it all for them, the world famous Whisky A Go Go on the Sunset Strip


Tragic Romance lead singer Billy Miles Brooke's solo CD

Track List

1.  Queen of the Stardust Ball                                                                                                         
2.  The Lights on Lonely Blvd.
3.  Tears and Wine
4.  All Wound Up
5.  Around the World
6.  Midnight Rain
7.  Sloe Gin
8.  Moonlight Boogie
9.  The Raging Light of Dawn
10. Tearin' Up the Town

"All Dressed Up...and Nowhere to Go" is the very Stonesy, slightly trashy, debut solo effort from Tragic Romance frontman Billy Miles Brooke. After his days with Tragic Romance had ended, Billy decided to go solo, and spent five years in Europe armed with only an acoustic guitar and a tuning fork. There, he honed his songwriting craft and gathering fans from Helsinki to Toulouse. After a year in Nashville, he has since settled in the old wild west town of Santa Fe, New Mexico.

“All Dressed Up…and Nowhere to Go” was recorded in October, 2007 and March, 2008 at Switchyard Studios in Nashville, TN, with some help from Music City’s hottest players, and features Brooke's return to the early 70's sound of The Stones, The Faces, with a touch of Bowie thrown in for good measure.